Aasim Siddiqui elected as Chairman of All Pakistan Shipping Association

KARACHI: Mr. Aasim A. Siddiqui has been elected unopposed as Chairman of All Pakistan Shipping Association (APSA) for the year 2016-2017 at the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 28th September, 2016 in Karachi. APSA is the only organization in the country representing all the sectors of the shipping fraternity. Capt. Mushtaq Ali Shah and Mr. Azher Mahmood were elected as Sr. Vice Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively by the approval of full house All Pakistan Shipping Association.

Earlier other new executive committee members were also elected for the year 2016-2017, which includes,Mr. Owais Hingora, (CMA CGM), Mr. Mujahid, (Emkay Line), Mr. Rizwan, (QICT), Capt. Farrukh Khan, (Freight Connection Pakistan), Mr. Omair Lodhi, (Pak Shaheen), Mr. Nasir Pasha, (ANL), Mr. Fazlur Rehman, (Maersk Pakistan), Mr. Terence Leonard  Lobes,  (MOL).


Addressing the Annual General Meeting Mr. Aasim A. Siddiqui vowed to work hard for the betterment of the members and to promote the shipping and logistics industry through association. He thanked the new Managing Committee Members for reposing confidence in him to lead APSA. Mr. Abdullah Farrukh, the outgoing Chairman in his report narrated the achievements made during 2016-2017 and expressed the hope that the new team headed by Mr. Aasim A. Siddiqui will continue the excellent work in the best interest of the association, its members and the industry. 

Meanwhile, Mr Ismail Suttar of Hub Pak Salt Refinery has been elected unopposed as President, Lasbela Chamber of Commerce and Industry (LCCI). Mr Badr-e-Munir Patel  of M/s Muhammad Younus Patel and Mr Muhammad Siddiq Rafee of M/s Otsuka Ltd have been elected as vice presidents in the annual general meeting held on Wednesday. In the Executive Committee, Mr  Ahmad Ashraf, Babar Bashir Nawaz, Ismail Suttar, Badr-e-Munir, Muhammad Younus Patel have been elected unopposed while Muhammad Raees has been elected as executive member from associate class. (Shuja ullah Khan, editor@enwspaper.com.pk)