57 films from 25 countries to vie in 36th Tehran International Short Film Festival


Iran (Mansour Jahani): Some 57 films from 25 will compete in the36th Tehran International Short Film Festival’s to win the event’s trophy and the 3,000-dollar-prize.

The selection committee members including Hassan Dazvareh, Nima Abbaspour, Atman Fayazi, Ata Mojabi as well as Toufan Nahan Qodrati selected 57 films out of 4,000 from 25 counties. The names of the films are as follows:

1. The Fig Tree, Directed by: Mikel Mas Bilbao /Spain
2. Prey, Directed by: Acim Vasic / France
3. Declive, Directed by: Eduardo Brito /Portugal
4. The missing trait, Directed by: Riccardo Roan / Italy
5. Monsieur Henderson, Directed by: Thomas Scohy / France
6. A Snake Marked , Directed by: Juan Riedinger / Canada
7. Fly Mateo, Directed by: Valerie Quiroga / Spain
8. Yasmina , Director by: Ali Esmili & Claire Cahen/ France
9. 9 Steps, Directed by: Marise Crespo ABRIL and Moises Romera perez,/ Spain
10. Cowboy, Director by: Frederic Zeimet /Luxemb ourg
11. The Summer and all the Rest, Directed by: Seven Bresser
12. Joseph Markus Julian, Directed by: Ozgur Anil / Austria
13. Announcement, Directed by: Lucas Candela / Belgium
14. Ashmina, Directed by: Dekel Berenson/ Nepal
15. on the Border, Directed by: Shujun / China
16. The Mother, Directed by: Joe Chen/ USA
17. Torno Presto, Directed by: Giovanni Bufalini /Spin
18. Super Comfort, Directed by: Kirsikka Saari / Finland
19. Sashleli, Directed by: Davit Pirtskha Lava / Gorgia
20. Arkady, Directed by: Ekaterina Stashevs Kaya / Russian
21.Now We can die in peace, Directed by: Arnaud Guez /France
22. Brotherhood, Directed by: Meryam joobeur / Canada
23. Fish Cracker, Directed by: Yigit Evgar / Turkey
24. La Mala Fe (Bad Faith), Directed by: Elena paune, Eva Paune,Marina Paune, / Spain
25. Two ends of a Bridge, Directed by: Sven Bresser / Netherlands
26. Portraitiste,Directed by: Cyrus Neshvad / Luxemb ourg
27. Vitor, Directory by: Paul Portelli / Malta
28. Alula, Directed by: Kaveh Daneshmand / Czech Rep
29. Dabor, Directed by Saeed Nejati /Iran
30. Do Not Touch Anything, Directed by: Arqavan Heidar Eslam/Iran


1. Untravel, Directed by: Ana Nedelijkovic / Serbia
2. Armed_Lullaby, Directed by: Yana Ugrekhelidze / Germany
3. Muedra cortometraje, Directed by: Cesar Diaz Melendez / Spain
4. La Noria
5. Rhythm of the woods, Directed by: Sara Aysha Binte Omar, Denise /Singapore
6. Dies Irae, Directed by: Jordan Damour / France
7. Aesthesis ,Directed by: Hugo de Magalhaes, Evera Chapel, Gabriel Richaud, Aubin Kubiak, Louison Franque, Melissa Evrard Nadaud / France
8. Around the Stairway,Directed by: Die Wimmelg Ruppe / Switzerland
9. The Unusual Bath of Mister Otmar, Directed by: Niko Radas / Croatia
10. Amerigo, Directed by: Laurent Crouzeix, Luis Briceno / France
11.Kalaf, Directed by: Maliheh Gholamzadeh/Iran

1. Camposanto, Directed by: Pablo Adiego Almudevar / Spain
2. The olden heralds, Directed by: Luis Alejandro Yero / Cuba
3. Fundamenti,Directed by: Peter Cerovsek / Sloveni
4. Grandpa Fire, Directed by: Alfonso ODonnell Gonzalez de Castejon / Spain
5. Histories of Wolves, Directed by: Agnes Meng / Portugal
6. Atomkraftwerk Zwentendorf, Directed by: Hope Tucker / USA
7. Winters Haikus, Directed by: Muriel Montini / France
8. above 592 Metres, Directed by: Maddi Barber / Spain

1. Places, Directed by: Claudia Barral Magaz / Spain
2. Controle, Directed by: Julie Allain / France
3. The Shape of Night, Directed by: Michelle Park / Germany
4. Courage, Directed by: Patrick Knot / Spain
5. Silence is not an oversight, Directed by: Delavar Roostaian/ Iran
6. White wandering snow, Directed by: Mohammad Reza Vatan Doost, Iran.

Presided by: Sadeq Mousavi, the 36th Tehran International short film festival will be held in Tehran on Nov 9-15, 2019. (Please send your news, article, pictorial on our email address <editor@enewspaper.com.pk & WhatsApp +923132434567 PLEASE SEND YOUR COMMENTS Thanks)